Meet the Team

Robin Crews - Manager

Joined Spectrum in 2009 after an 18-year career as a theatre consultant and 20-plus prior years as a facilities' and engineering manager, contractor, and lighting designer. Robin's strengths lay in the design and operation of sophisticated lighting control networks and system integration. We can take a concept and turn it into a working system.

Ext. 101 Direct: 210.930.7501
rcrews@spectrumsa.com

Gerry Barrientos

nLight Specialist... architecture...lighting design and calculations..One of my roles at Spectrum is the nLight Network and Control Specialist. Over the last four years I have concentrated a significant portion of my time and training in the LED controls' market with a specialty on nLight Controls. Assisting our specifiers with the design and implementation of a control network that is robust and cost effective. Working with the electrical contractors to translate the contract drawings into reality has been key to the success of nLight in the market. I look forward to assisting you with your next project.

Ext. 112 Direct: 210.930.7512
gbarrientos@spectrumsa.com

Chris Bowers

Following 18 years of entertainment production, fabrication, and sales experience I joined Spectrum Lighting as a controls' specialist focusing on color changing LED's, ETC, Lumenpulse, LC&D and Leviton lighting products. My past experience has built a strong foundation of understanding and implementing new technologies.

Ext. 127 Direct: 210.930.7527
cbowers@spectrumsa.com

George Aguirre

AV Integration, Crestron, Lighting... A proud team member of Spectrum Lighting since October 2012 after a 30 year career in the A/V industry with responsibilities in every area of installation, service, system's design, management and corporate technology trainer. I'm ready to assist with lighting control system design and A/V integration.

Ext. 126 Direct: 210.930.7526
gaguirre@spectrumsa.com

Chuck Drew

Lighting Controls Technician...Many years of experience in the field of controls, from show control to lighting control. Custom electronic design and integration. Familiarity with ETC, Acuity, Crestron, Leviton, Pathways Connectivity. Let me assist you with your on-site control needs.

Ext. 136 Direct: 210.936.5376
cdrew@spectrumsa.com

Dane Golsch

AutoCAD, risers, etc...I can assist with any type of wiring diagram or riser layout, also with any lighting layouts pertaining to simple or sophisticated control setups. My strengths are in AutoCAD design work, Lighting Design, Lighting Calculations, and Computer Renderings.

Ext. 124 Direct: 210.930.7524
degolsch@spectrumsa.com

Carlos Alvarez

Ext. 102 Direct: 210.822.6140
calvarez@spectrumsa.com

Peter Do

After acquiring over a decade of field engineering experience, joined Spectrum Lighting in 2017 specializing in nLight and LC&D system startups.

Direct: 210.428.7568
pdo@spectrumsa.com

Antonio Ronconi

Direct: 210.843.0268
aronconi@spectrumsa.com